Chopped Liver – Still Seeping After All These Years

The surgeon who looked at my wound last Tuesday said to give it a week and see if it heals itself, otherwise we could “go in” and remove the offending internal stitch.

I’ve so far given it 5 days. 5 and a half to be exact. And it still has not healed. The chances of it healing within a week are pretty slim.

I could give it two weeks I suppose.

Went for a walk yesterday afternoon, but I found it very restricting – really can’t believe after all this time I’m still getting wound problems. This morning it was still seeping a bit, but I braved it and went out – to visit… hang on a minute – I don’t do requests.

But today posed a problem of a new kind for me – how to go a walk and stay out of the direct sun – when it’s 90 degrees out there. I used to seek the sun – now I seek the shade. I seek trees and shop overhangs and all the dark places where the sun don’t shine. I have found a lot of things clinging to the walls there – I guess the result of all those “Stick it where the sun don’t shine” requests.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

One Comment on “Chopped Liver – Still Seeping After All These Years”

  1. howie b Says:

    So near but so far….I’ve had a mention before, way back in the early days of this blog. Must try harder I suppose.


Leave a Reply

