Chopped Liver – Holiday In The Sun

So how was my holiday?

Well, very good thank you. Beautiful warm sunny weather, playing with Wee D on the beach, sipping coffee on pavement cafes with B, wandering through the historic and awe-inspiring narrow walkways of old Jerusalem – but hey, this is a blog about health, and liver transplant issues. So, for those of you like holiday snaps, I’m sure you’ll see them in due course, but for those of you keen to know how I got on taking my new liver on holiday with me – here’s your story.

Nothing happened.

As you know, I was a bit nervous pre-flight. What would the effects of the Warfarin be in the compressed cabin of an aeroplane at 33,000 ft? Answer – nothing.

How would I get by in a different country, different food, different climate etc etc? Answer – didn’t notice anything.

To be honest I barely even remembered that I’d had a liver transplant recently. I say recently – of course I can now say that I had a liver transplant LAST YEAR.

So, there you have it. Thankfully, an unremarkable blog post. But one that is all the more remarkable for the fact that it is – unremarkable. If you get my meaning.

So, let me just say a Happy New Year to you – if you’re waiting for a transplant, I hope your wait is a short one.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Chopped Liver – Holiday In The Sun”

  1. Mark W Says:

    Great to hear that all was unremarkable, except the holiday!
    Happy New 2012 to you too 🙂


Leave a Reply

