Remembering Sawbofeller

It is with great sadness that I report the passing of Howard Davies (a.k.a. Sawbofeller).

Howard was a regular reader and contributor to this blog and a source of much guidance and encouragement to me as I waited for my transplant.

He had his done a couple of years previously and was able to pass on his insights – and wit.

Sawbo and I seemed to compete with each other in these pages for the worst jokes – we had threatened to buy the winner a donut in “appreciation” of my famous one.

But it never happened.

I only met Howard once – at the Royal Free on a clinic day and we had a nice chat together – just like old buddies.

Thanks for your help Sawbo and may you Rest in Peace.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

One Comment on “Remembering Sawbofeller”

  1. hepababe Says:

    I am so sorry to hear this sad news.Thank you David.
    Kind regards Elspeth.


Leave a Reply

